Appendix C

Membership of Working Groups 2017 18

Working Group	No. of Clirs.	Appointments 2016 17	Nominations 2017 18
Budget & Strategic Planning Working Group Political Balance required: 5 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	6	Conservative R. de Burle L. Higgins J.T. Orson P.M. Posnett J.B. Rhodes Independent - M. Blase	Conservative R. de Burle L. Higgins J.T. Orson A. Pearson J.B. Rhodes Single Cllr M. Blase
Cattle Market Working Group Political Balance required: 7 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	8	Conservative P.M. Chandler M.C.R. Graham MBE E. Hutchison J. Illingworth J.T. Orson P.M. Posnett J. Wyatt Independent E. Holmes	Conservative P.M. Chandler A. Freer-Jones M.C.R. Graham MBE E. Hutchison J. Illingworth J.T. Orson J. Wyatt Single Cllr E. Holmes
Economy Board Political Balance required: 6 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	7	Conservative P. Cumbers M. Glancy T. Greenow E. Hutchison P.M. Posnett M.R. Sheldon Independent E. Holmes	Conservative P. Cumbers M. Glancy T. Greenow E. Hutchison P.M. Posnett M.R. Sheldon Single Cllr M. Blase
Joint Staff Working Group Political Balance required: 6 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	7	Conservative P. Cumbers M.C.R. Graham MBE J. Illingworth S. Lumley P.M. Posnett Vacancy Independent E. Holmes	Conservative T. Beaken P. Cumbers M.C.R. Graham MBE J. Illingworth S. Lumley P.M. Posnett Single Cllr E. Holmes

Melton Local Plan Working Group Political Balance required: 8 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	9	Conservative G.E. Botterill P.M. Chandler (C) P. Cumbers M. Glancy J. Illingworth P.M. Posnett J.B. Rhodes J. Simpson Independent Vacancy	Conservative P.M. Chandler (C) P. Cumbers M. Glancy J. Illingworth L. Higgins P.M. Posnett J.B. Rhodes J. Simpson Single Cllr M. Blase
Sports, Leisure and Culture Working Group Political Balance required: 8 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	9	Conservative T. Beaken P.M. Chandler R. de Burle J. Douglas M.C.R. Graham MBE L. Higgins (C) A. Pearson P.M. Posnett Independent E. Holmes	Conservative T Beaken (VC) P Chandler R de Burle MCR Graham MBE L Higgins (C) E Hutchison S Lumley A Pearson Single Cllr E. Holmes
Tenant Consultative Working Group Political Balance required: 5 Conservative 1 Single Cllr	6	Conservative P.M. Chandler J. Douglas S. Lumley P.M. Posnett A. Pearson Independent - M. Blase	Conservative P.M. Chandler J. Douglas S. Lumley A. Pearson P.M. Posnett Single Cllr M. Blase

Working Group – Not politically balanced			
Planning Enforcement	6	Conservative	Conservative
Working Group		G.E. Botterill	G.E. Botterill
Dalitical Dalamas mot		P.M. Chandler	P.M. Chandler
Political Balance not required		P. Cumbers J. Illingworth	P. Cumbers J. Illingworth
required		J. Wyatt	J. Wyatt
		Independent E. Holmes	Single Cllr E. Holmes